Under scrutiny, Trump decides to dissolve his foundation

Under scrutiny, Trump decides to dissolve his foundation

U.S President-elect Donald Trump said on Saturday he intends to dissolve his charitable foundation, the Donald J. Trump Foundation, which has been under investigation by the New York attorney general. Trump gave no timeline for winding down the foundation, but said in a statement that he wanted "to avoid even the appearance of any conflict with my role as President."…

Iran says it sealed Boeing plane deal at half price

Iran says it sealed Boeing plane deal at half price

Iran said on Sunday it had negotiated to pay only about half the announced price for 80 new Boeing (BA.N) airliners in an order that the American planemaker had said was worth $16.6 billion. Boeing and its European rival Airbus (AIR.PA) have both signed huge contracts this month to supply airliners to Iran, the first such deals since international sanctions…

Singer George Michael of Wham! fame dies at 53

Singer George Michael of Wham! fame dies at 53

British singer George Michael, who became one of the pop idols of the 1980s with Wham! and then forged a career as a successful solo artist with sometimes sexually provocative lyrics, died at his home in England on Sunday. He was 53. In the mid-1980s, “Wham! was one of the most successful pop duos ever, ahead even of Simon &…

Yahoo email scan shows U.S. spy push to recast constitutional privacy

Yahoo Inc's secret scanning of customer emails at the behest of a U.S. spy agency is part of a growing push by officials to loosen constitutional protections Americans have against arbitrary governmental searches, according to legal documents and people briefed on closed court hearings. The order on Yahoo from the secret Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Court (FISC) last year resulted from…

Nokia sues Apple for infringing patents, industry back on war footing

Nokia Corp (NOKIA.HE) said on Wednesday it had filed a number of lawsuits against Apple Inc (AAPL.O) for violating 32 technology patents, striking back at the iPhone maker's legal action targeting the one-time cellphone industry leader a day earlier. Nokia's lawsuits, filed in courts in Dusseldorf, Mannheim and Munich, Germany, and the U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of…

Last News

Monday, 26 Dec
Thursday, 22 Dec
Sunday, 18 Dec
Tuesday, 13 Dec
Friday, 09 Dec
Monday, 05 Dec
Thursday, 01 Dec
Tuesday, 29 Nov
Sunday, 27 Nov
Friday, 11 Nov
Monday, 07 Nov
Wednesday, 02 Nov
Saturday, 29 Oct
Tuesday, 25 Oct
Saturday, 22 Oct